Private Instructors

Home Students  Parents Links Contact Us

Private Teacher List: Studying your instrument privately is the single, most important thing a young musician can do to improve as a player.  Lessons range from 30-60 minutes a week depending on the teacher, and prices will vary.  If you have any questions, email Mr. McWhorter.

 

Violin

Leslie Cissell 606-682-4201
Agatha Clixby 801-0471 agatha_clixby@hotmail.com
Cristina Cosoreanu 270-366-2972 cosoreanu_cristina@yahoo.com UK Student
Cassandre Crawford 319 541-0892 cassandrecrawford@gmail.com FCPS
Grace Doty 269-0575
Laura Fallon 717-781-2508 UK Student
Ned Farrar 268-1984 FCPS
Lindsay Grow 321-3026 lindsay.grow@uky.edu UK Student
Clair Hess 269-6694 Woodford Co.
Elizabeth Jones 273-9991 info@musicforlexington.org Music Inst. Of Lexington
Kristen Kline 361-2675 kskline05@uky.edu UK Student
Eloise Lewis 863-2907
Yeh-Hsin Lin 335-0518
Megan Lineberry 904-687-6287 UK Student
Melissa Lore 402-0848
Nancy Stoner 361-9590 FCPS, Retired
Meg Saunders-Pickett 312-1936
Jessica Tzou 859-979-2436 Jcytzou@gmail.com UK Student

Viola

Joanna Binford 859-338-9360 jobinford@transy.edu
Lubitza Braikova 205-886-0542 lubitzabraikova@yahoo.com UK Doctoral Candidate
Dale Jones 859-744-6659 Dalejones1023@aol.com
Melissa Nabb 273-9991 info@musicforlexington.org Music Inst. Of Lexington




Cello

Clyde Beavers 266-3476
Yoonie Choi 273-9991 info@musicforlexington.org Music Inst. Of Lexington
Emilia Davidson 361-0624
Katheryn Fister 420-6545 kmfist@uky.edu FCPS
Geoffrey Hershberger 949-433-4432 gdhe222@uky.edu UK Doctoral Student
Rebecca Kiekenapp 269-9880
Marsha Pendley 269-2988 pendleyml@hotmail.com FCPS, retired
Josh Rayburn 859-816-0160 joshua_rayburn@eku.edu EKU Student
Maggie Thomson (270) 577-7823 maggie.thomson@uky.edu UK Student

Bass

Danny Cecil 806-0028 Jazz
Sue Lucas 278-2093 FCPS, retired
Ben McWhorter 494-4078 bdmcwhorter@yahoo.com FCPS
Karl Olsen 502-558-5538 UK Prof.
Nathan Wilson 272-8899 nbwilson@juno.com FCPS

Other

Arlene Rector (harp) 269-8254
Judi Reynolds (piano) 396-1944 FCPS

About this page

  • Author: Ben McWhorter
  • Updated: Monday, September 24, 2012